Navthome_further 2018-04-13T14:50:10+00:00

Further information

Your payment information will be collected by Discovery Sailing on behalf of Navathome.  This information is collected by Discovery Sailing and is not passed on to any other organisation. Payment information for the purpose of logging you into the Navathome admin will not be retained once the payment is made. Your name and email address will be entered on www.navathome.com in order to create your user account. Your postal address will be provided in order to send your student pack. You will have access to the site for six months in order to complete your online course. During this period, your personal information will be held on the website by Navathome and may be available to “name of agent” who may have access to the Navathome database. This period maybe extended should you wish to extend your course access.

On completion of your course, your name and email will be retained by Navathome for the purpose of recording details of the course and any certification you gain as a result of it. This information allows Navathome to record your certification. Your Instructor will not hold any information for the purposes of Navathome student support after this date.  Please note that this agent may hold information to enable provision of other training not associated with the Navathome course.

Should you not complete the course in the given time frame, your name and email will be retained by Navathome for the purpose of recording details of the course. This information allows Navathome to retain a record of coursework you have completed. Your Instructor will not hold any information for the purposes of Navathome student support after this date.  Please note that this training centre may hold information to enable provision of other training not associated with the Navathome course.

If you would like your personal data removed from www.navathome.com prior to the end of your access period or at any time before you have completed your course, you can request it by email.  Please contact [email protected] giving your name and email address and the course you would like to delete. Please note that if you request deletion of your account before you have completed your course, your access to the course and records of your progress will be lost.

If you would like details of your online course removing from the Navathome database when you have completed the course, please email your request to [email protected] giving your name and email address. Please note that removal of course details from the Navathome database, means that any certification gained as a result of this course will not be verifiable by Navathome, nor would Navathome be able to help with a replacement certificate.

Full details of how Navathome will deal with your personal information will be displayed when you first access your course information.